Bloodmoon - Supportforum

Go Back   Bloodmoon - Supportforum > Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06.11.2011, 05:24   #1
lie
Senior Member
 
lie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 20.09.2011
Posts: 503
Default Daylight Savings Time Bug

Apparently it will only happen twice a year, but Gravedigger set for ten hours last night, became 11 hours due to clocks rolling back an hour. I guess this means it will be 9 hours for a ten hour shift in 6 months. I guess some might call it a feature, but as it only happened on the US server it's got me all out of sync.
__________________
lie S2 US
lie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.11.2011, 05:30   #2
DominicS
Member
 
DominicS's Avatar
 
Join Date: 25.09.2011
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 61
Default

It's not a bug, if it is working as intended.
DominicS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.11.2011, 05:50   #3
lie
Senior Member
 
lie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 20.09.2011
Posts: 503
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DominicS View Post
It's not a bug, if it is working as intended.
There's no way to know "if it is working as intended," unless I post it up for them to look at.
__________________
lie S2 US
lie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.11.2011, 07:29   #4
johnnyboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 26.09.2011
Posts: 203
Default

It balances out than, gain an hour now, lose an hour later.
johnnyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to johnnyboy For This Useful Post:
Old 06.11.2011, 12:42   #5
Jaxem
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 16.09.2011
Posts: 247
Default

Dominic is right it is working as intended. The clocks are based on a timestamp and not an actual clock. If you are in the middle of a quest cancel and restart. For gravedigger you need to decide if it is worth starting over for you. When clocks go forward your guard duty will end "earlier".

You haven't seen it on the uk server because their clocks haven't gone back yet.

Last edited by Jaxem; 06.11.2011 at 12:43. Reason: Stupid auto correct
Jaxem is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jaxem For This Useful Post:
Old 06.11.2011, 21:24   #6
Bullbound
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 23.08.2011
Posts: 196
Default

Jaxem is correct. Any country or location where the servers experience a change in time will see this. The game displays a countdown, but the timers are all using a time stamp. That is how they can take a server for maintenance and you don't lose progress. The time stamp is saved and the countdown can resume at the proper place.
__________________
Please click "Thanks" if you found my post helpful
Bullbound is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Bullbound For This Useful Post:
Old 07.11.2011, 06:31   #7
lie
Senior Member
 
lie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 20.09.2011
Posts: 503
Default

Yeh, I get it now, as I said just wanted to make sure it was "working as intended."
__________________
lie S2 US
lie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 14:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'